The Adventures of Miss Crankypants


Valentines Day Eve

Posted in social by mixmasterschmoopy on February 18, 2010

Last Saturday, the evening before Valentines day, Dave and I went out to dinner at Me Jana with a group of good friends. The event was coordinated by the lovely and fabulous Sonja and I hope it becomes a tradition because I can’t imagine a better way to spend valentines day than with good friends that I adore.

Me Jana is absolutely one of my favorite restaurants. I would recommend it to anyone looking for something different. It’s Lebanese food and they do a lot of Mezza style stuff so you can order a lot of little items and share them with whomever you’re with which makes it more fun, you get variety, and everything they make is plain tasty.

We had dinner with Joshua, Carrie, Sonja, Mark, Dayv, Jules, Bert, Erin, Brenda, and Chris which was really great because I haven’t seen enough of any of them due to school. I don’t think I’ve seen Bert and Erin since the summer which is insanity.

Dave and I don’t typically do anything for Valentines day. Well there was that one year that we ordered pizza and watched the “Cops; Love Hurts Spousal Abuse Special” marathon on T.V., and that was damn romantic, believe you me. And there was also the one year the jerk went against our “no gifts” policy and surprised me with an Iphone. But we don’t really go out for dinner. That way leads to madness. 🙂 However, I think it would be nice to start a tradition of celebrating with friends. After all, if this made up Hallmark card holiday is about love then it shouldn’t be limited to just your significant other. I love my friends a whole bunch.

Maybe next year I’ll coordinate a dinner to continue the tradition, or if I’m feeling really energetic, maybe I’ll have a dinner party of some sort. That would make it easier to include people with limited diets. Hrm…

Leave a Reply

