The Adventures of Miss Crankypants


Clothing

Posted in social by mixmasterschmoopy on February 19, 2010

This weekend  friends of mine are getting married and they have been kind enough to have the wedding at a club (so we’ll be at a bar!) and the clothing for the wedding is “club attire” which is lovely, because I hate dressing up in fancy clothes. But it occured to me this week that I don’t own any club attire anymore. I don’t have time to go out to clubs anymore and on the rare occaisions that I do, I am often tired and cranky. (This will be different because it will be a wedding for people I adore so there won’t be any crankiness) So hrm…what do I do? I don’t have time to go shopping. I DO have a casual black dress that I can put a jackety thing over and wear the whole thing with high boots? And makeup? I should pick up some black eyeliner after class tomorrow I think. Yeah, that’ll do right?

2 Responses to 'Clothing'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Clothing'.

  1. Kim said,

    I am IN the wedding party and believe me I will not be wearing club attire. I did shop tho. Silver-grey jeans, grey velvet jacket & a blouse. All from J. Jill, I call it “3rd grade art teacher style”.


  2. That outfit sounds hot, actually.


Leave a Reply

