The Adventures of Miss Crankypants


Wedding Fun

Posted in social by mixmasterschmoopy on February 23, 2010

This past weekend I went to the wedding of two friends whom I adore. They decided that if they were going to get married, they would do it absolutely on their terms, which is a concept I fully support. I still want to have my wedding at the church of Elvis in Vegas. The wedding was at a club in D.C. and it was a lot of fun. Dave Israel officiated the wedding and he did such a good job. He was hilarious. The wedding party, all of whom looked really amazing, were mostly decked out in gothy clubby attire, and Paul and Maia (the bride and groom) looked gorgeously adorable. I ganked a picture of them from facebook as proof.

I can’t remember the last time I had so much fun at either a wedding OR a club night. The one time I got dragged out to Spellbound, for instance, I was so bored that I spent most of the night on my Iphone playing solitaire. This time there were tons of people that I had wonderful conversations with, and I even met new people who I really liked. My only regret was that I saw so many people that I haven’t seen in a while that I wasn’t able to see anyone long enough. Anyways, I was very honored and pleased to have been invited to celebrate Paul and Maia’s with them because they’re amazing people whether alone or with each other, but together, they seem to bring out so much of the good in each other than it makes me happy to see. Ok that was too cheesy for words so I will end this post now.

One Response to 'Wedding Fun'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Wedding Fun'.

  1. Kim said,

    Yeah, that was awesome. 🙂 Glad I got to see you even briefly.


Leave a Reply

